As both fields follow Superposition Principle, can they be added to get a total field at any region?
closed as unclear what you're asking by Kyle Kanos, stafusa, Jon Custer, heather, David Z♦ Oct 27 '17 at 20:00
Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.
The fields are different. They interact with different substances, so it would not make much sense to mathematically add them.
But gravitational forces and electric forces can be added. For example in Newton's 2nd law. Forces are forces, regardless of their origins. But their origins, in this case the fields, might be fundamentally different.