It looks like they're an independent research group, but the main guy behind it, Klee Irwin, sounds crackpotty:

Klee guides the team in developing emergence theory, a new, first principles quantum gravity theory that unifies space, time, energy, matter, information and consciousness.

But the rest of the people associated it seem like they produce actual papers, but I'm not really capable of judging how legit they are. Does anyone know anything about this?


closed as off-topic by ACuriousMind Nov 5 '16 at 17:11

  • This question does not appear to be about physics within the scope defined in the help center.
If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 1
    $\begingroup$ I'm voting to close this question as off-topic because it's a question about the trustworthiness of a specific organization, and not physics. $\endgroup$ – ACuriousMind Nov 5 '16 at 17:11
  • 3
    $\begingroup$ I had a look,. It seems that there was an entry for Klee Irwin in wikipedia that was removed. here is a not so good entry rationalwiki.org/wiki/Klee_Irwin#cite_note-13 . See the last paragraph and the last footnote $\endgroup$ – anna v Nov 5 '16 at 18:57
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ Ask this on the chat, or find another site where physics isn't defined on... $\endgroup$ – user259412 Nov 5 '16 at 20:31
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ It's a fake, but as things go, it's a better funded and more subtle fake than usual. $\endgroup$ – knzhou Oct 12 '18 at 8:12